Love You…always & no matter what

Standard

I’ve loved you with my kisses and hugs, my good night sweet dreams, and lullaby songs.
I’ve loved you with midnight visits to the hospital, bandages and ice packs. I’ve loved you with hours of studying at the kitchen table, and cooked favorites like hot chicken sandwiches.
I’ve loved you on freezing cold bleachers and cheering from sidelines. I’ve loved you with cuddle time on the couch, watching poetry slam on YouTube and on icecream dates,
and tonight

at 2a.m.

I am loving you with a ten hour drive to pick you up, after receiving your phone call today saying,
“Mom,  I’m ready to come home”.

image

Leave a Reply

